Community Redevelopment Agency

Under Florida law (Chapter 163, Part III), local governments are able to designate areas as Community Redevelopment Areas when certain conditions exist. Since all the monies used in financing CRA activities are locally generated, CRA’s are not overseen by the State, but redevelopment plans must be consistent with local government comprehensive plans.

The City of Opa-locka Community Redevelopment Agency Board is Chaired by Chair Jannie Russell. The board members include Mayor Matthew Pigatt, Vice Mayor Chris Davis, Commissioner Sherelean Bass, Commissioner Alvin Burke, Commissioner Joseph L. Kelley, and Rose Tydus.

CRA Documents

Annual Reports

Operating Budgets

Meeting Minutes